Top Menu

Publicity Project

Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards 2016

Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health (COSH) organized the Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards together with Occupational Safety and Health Council in 2016 with the aims to encourage businesses to promote smoke-free messages to their stakeholders including employees, customers and the general public on a continuous basis. The Awards received over 480 applications, a significant increase of 40% as compared with 2013, benefiting more than 65,000 employees from a wide variety of industries, including construction, retail, logistics, property management and government departments. Nearly 50 major commerce chambers and associations also fully supported the Awards by motivating members to join. Besides, in collaboration with smoking cessation service providers, businesses successfully urged their stakeholders to join the “Smoke-free Family”.

This year, three companies received the Triple Gold Awards for their continuous commitment; ten companies received the Gold Awards, and one of them also received the Most Creative Smoke-free Policy Award for recognition of its innovative smoke-free initiatives; nine received the Silver Awards and over 450 companies were awarded the Certificates of Merit. For awardees list, please click here.

A wide variety of smoke-free measures have been adopted which effectively united the employees, industry and the general public to create a supportive atmosphere for smoking cessation, e.g. World No Tobacco Day promotion activity, smoking cessation reward scheme, smoking cessation support group and smoke-free corner to gather co-workers’ support for quitters. Please click here to view the “A Glance of The Best” Video. COSH also launched a tailored programme, Smoke-free Construction Force, in 2016 to disseminate smoke-free messages among construction workers whose smoking prevalence is high.


Some 400 companies joined the awards this year and are committed to promoting smoke-free culture.



For more information about Hong Kong Smoke-free Leading Company Awards, please visit www.smokefreeleadingcompany.hk.
Back to Top

香港無煙領先企業大獎2016

香港吸煙與健康委員會(委員會)與職業安全健康局合辦「香港無煙領先企業大獎2016」,共吸引480多間來自不同行業的企業踴躍參與,較2013年上升近四成,受惠員工人數超過65,000人,兩者均是歷年之冠,行業的分佈亦更廣,包括建造、零售、物流、物業管理等,更有政府部門參與。大獎旨在鼓勵企業及機構向員工、客戶及社會大眾等不同持分者持續推廣無煙文化,藉著他們的滲透及凝聚力,將無煙信息傳遞至社會每一角落,推動更多人加入「無煙大家庭」。大獎亦得到近50間來自不同行業的商會及組織全力支持,動員旗下會員參與,同時獲多個戒煙服務機構協助。

今年有三間持續推行無煙政策的企業獲發「三年卓越金獎」,成績令人鼓舞。此外,有十間企業獲頒「金獎」,其中一間更憑藉其推行的創新措施,同時奪得「最具創意無煙企業政策獎」;另有九間企業獲頒「銀獎」;以及逾450間企業獲頒「優異獎」。得獎機構名單可按此處

參與的企業推行各具特色的無煙措施,包括舉行世界無煙日宣傳活動、員工戒煙奬勵計劃、成立戒煙互助小組及設立戒煙閣讓同事們為戒煙者打氣等,有效凝聚員工、業界及市民大眾的力量,共同營造支持無煙文化的氛圍。請按此處觀賞無煙領先企業政策短片。委員會亦針對吸煙率較高之行業,度身訂造宣傳推廣活動,於2016年推出「建造無煙力量」計劃,成功將健康信息傳遞予建造業工友。


今年有四百多間企業及機構參與大獎,致力推廣無煙文化。



如欲了解「香港無煙領先企業大獎」活動詳情,請瀏覽www.smokefreeleadingcompany.hk
回到最上