Top Menu

Trend and Links

Framework Convention on Tobacco Control

FCTC
 
The World Health Organization Framework Convention on Tobacco Control (WHO FCTC) is the first treaty negotiated under the auspices of the World Health Organization. It was adopted by the World Health Assembly on 21 May 2003 and entered into force on 27 February 2005. It has since become one of the most widely embraced treaties in UN history and, as at March 2015, has already 180 Parties. China has signed FCTC on 10 November 2003.
The WHO FCTC was developed in response to the globalization of the tobacco epidemic and is an evidence-based treaty that reaffirms the right of all people to the highest standard of health. The Convention represents a milestone for the promotion of public health and provides new legal dimensions for international health cooperation.
The Conference of the Parties (COP) is the governing body of the WHO FCTC and is comprised of all Parties to the Convention. The regular sessions of COP are held at two-year intervals. It keeps under regular review the implementation of the Convention and takes the decisions necessary to promote its effective implementation, and may also adopt protocols, annexes and amendments to the Convention. The COP may establish such subsidiary bodies as are necessary to achieve the objective of the Convention. The COP also established several working groups with the mandate to elaborate guidelines and recommendations for the implementation of different treaty provisions.
 
 
Back to Top

世衞組織煙草控制框架公約

FCTC
 
世衞組織煙草控制框架公約是在世界衞生組織支持下談判的第一份條約。該公約於2003年5月21日獲得世界衞生大會通過並於2005年2月27日生效。它現已成為聯合國歷史上獲得最廣泛接受的條約之一。截至2015年3月,全球已有180個締約方。中國已於2003年11月10日簽署煙草控制框架公約。
制定世衞組織煙草控制框架公約是為了應對煙草流行的全球化,這是一份以證據為基礎的條約,重申人人有權享受最高的健康標準。該公約是促進公眾健康方面的一個里程碑,為國際衞生合作提供了新的法律層面。
世界衞生組織煙草控制框架公約(簡體中文版)

締約方會議是世衞組織煙草控制框架公約的理事機構,由公約的所有締約方組成,每兩年舉辦一次,定期審評公約的實施情況和做出促進公約有效實施的必要決定,並可通過議定書、附件及對公約的修正案。締約方會議可設立實現公約目標必需的附屬機構。締約方會議還設立了一些工作小組,為實施不同條約條款擬訂準則和建議。
 資料來源: http://www.who.int/fctc/zh/
 
回到最上